أبحاثنا

قالب الصفحة الرئيسية للصفحة الرئيسية 1 سطح المكتب قالب صورة رأس الصفحة 1 موبايل 1 موبايل
سطح مكتب رسومات السوش الأزرق والأخضر أزرق أخضر سوش أخضر جرافيك جوال

لطالما كانت HOME مصدرًا للأبحاث الموثوقة المتعلقة بالإسكان في الكومنولث. نحن نبني شراكات مع الحكومة المحلية وحكومات الولايات والمنظمات ومع المسؤولين التشريعيين لإثارة محادثات هادفة حول قضايا الإسكان، وتثقيف الجمهور وزيادة الوعي، والدعوة إلى التغيير المنهجي في مجتمعاتنا.

نهج HOME في أبحاث وسياسات الإسكان فريد من نوعه لأننا قادرون على جمع المعلومات خارجيًا وداخليًا. يدرس فريقنا البحثي الاتجاهات التي تنبثق من شكاوى الإسكان العادل والتحقيقات التي نجريها ومن عملائنا في مجال الاستشارات الإسكانية ومن مصادر البيانات الصناعية والمحلية. وغالبًا ما يكون هذا البحث بمثابة حافز للتغيير في أنظمة الإسكان التي تقود الفرص الاقتصادية والتعليمية والاجتماعية. تساعدنا البيانات التي نجمعها على اتخاذ نهج استراتيجي لمعالجة قضايا الإسكان الرئيسية.

التقارير المنشورة:

التفاوتات العرقية في قيم منازل الأحياء السكنية

مايو 2024

يفحص هذا التقرير أوجه عدم المساواة في قيم المنازل من حيث علاقتها بالتركيبة السكانية العرقية للأحياء في مدينة ريتشموند، ويناقش تحديات زيادة قيم المنازل في الأحياء ذات القيمة المنخفضة، أي خطر النزوح بالنسبة للسكان الحاليين.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

قم بتنزيل القطع المصاحبة:

تقييم سوق إسكان الأسرة الواحدة

أكتوبر 2019

تحليل إنصاف لتفاوتات بناء الثروة في مدينة ريتشموند، فيرجينيا. ينبع هذا التقرير من تحليل لاتجاهات الإقراض العقاري في المدينة أجرته مؤسسة HOME في عام 2015 وتوسعت فيه بموجب عقد في عام 2019.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

خيار مقيد بالاختيار

مايو 2019

خيارات الإسكان المحدودة للأسر التي تستخدم قسائم اختيار السكن. يقدم هذا التقرير تحديثًا للبحث حول استخدام القسائم في منطقة مترو ريتشموند.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

الانتقال إلى الفرصة

أكتوبر 2018

تقييم برنامج الانتقال إلى الفرص التابع لـ HOME. في أوائل عام 2018، أجرت HOME دراسة استقصائية لفهم تأثير برنامجها الاستشاري للتنقل على الأسر التي لديها أطفال بشكل أفضل.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

مواجهة الفصل العنصري في المدارس والمساكن في منطقة ريتشموند

سبتمبر 2017

هل يمكننا التعلم والعيش معًا؟ يبحث هذا التقرير في كيف تحد أنماط الإسكان المنفصلة من إمكانية الوصول إلى الموارد المالية، وترسخ الفقر، وتركز المخاطر البيئية، وتؤدي إلى نتائج صحية وتعليمية أسوأ. وهو تعاون بين جامعة فيرجينيا كومنولث ومنزل وجامعة ريتشموند.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

المجتمعات المستبعدة

تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2015

تحليل مكاني للفصل العنصري في منطقة ريتشموند. يبحث هذا التقرير في الطبيعة المتغيرة للفصل العنصري في منطقة مترو ريتشموند، التي أصبحت الآن أكثر تعددًا في الأعراق مما كانت عليه في الماضي. ويقدم فهمًا للتنوع المتزايد وتعميق الفصل المزدوج حسب العرق والفقر في المدارس.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

الإقراض العقاري في مدينة ريتشموند

تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2015

تحليل لأنماط الإقراض في المدينة. انبثق هذا التقرير من تحليل لأنماط الإقراض عالية المخاطر في مدينة ريتشموند خلال السنوات التي سبقت أزمة الإسكان. أجرت مؤسسة HOME هذا التحليل لأكبر مؤسسات الإقراض في المدينة لفهم نتائج الرهن العقاري لمشتري المنازل في جميع أنحاء المدينة بشكل أفضل.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

دراسة للتمييز في الإسكان ضد الأزواج من نفس الجنس في فرجينيا

كانون الثاني/يناير 2015

على مدار عام 2014، اختبرت مؤسسة HOME مقدمي خدمات الإسكان في منطقة ريتشموند، فيرجينيا (مدينة ريتشموند ومقاطعة هنريكو ومقاطعة تشيسترفيلد) لتحديد مدى تعرض الباحثين عن منازل للمثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسية للتمييز.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

رسم خريطة عدم المساواة في ريتشموند

نيسان/أبريل 2013

رسم خريطة عدم المساواة في ريتشموند عبارة عن سلسلة من الخرائط التي تدرس العلاقة التاريخية بين سياسات الإسكان الحكومية والفيدرالية والآثار طويلة الأمد لهذه السياسات على تركزات النمو والفقر وأنماط الإقراض وملكية المنازل والنتائج التعليمية للأطفال.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

المكان الذي تعيش فيه يصنع الفارق: خريطة الفرص في منطقة ريتشموند

كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2012

تؤكد خريطة الفرص في منطقة ريتشموند على الدور الهام الذي يلعبه الإسكان في الوصول إلى الفرص. وخريطة الفرص هي تقنية تُستخدم لإظهار تأثير اختيار السكن على قدرة الشخص على الوصول إلى جميع الموارد التي تشكل الفرص.

تنزيل ملف PDF:

2013-2015 - تحليل مدينة ريتشموند للمعوقات

2012 - تأثير حالات حبس الرهن على الانتعاش الاقتصادي في فيرجينيا

2011 - أحياء فيرجينيا وقانون الوظائف الأمريكية

2011 - اتجاهات الرهن العقاري في فيرجينيا

2011 - تقييم لينشبورغ للإسكان 2011

2000-2009 - اتجاهات الإسكان العادل في فرجينيا

2008 - نتائج مراجعة حسابات طرق هامبتون رودز 2008

2006 - ريتشموند: معوقات الإسكان العادل

2002 - الأمريكيون من أصل أفريقي والأشخاص ذوو الإعاقة في سوق الإيجار في هامبتون رودز

2002 - الأمريكيون من أصل أفريقي والأشخاص ذوو الإعاقة في رونوك ولينشبورغ وشارلوتسفيل وفريدريكسبيرغ

Our Research

header image page template 1 desktop header image page template 1 mobile
blue green swoosh graphic desktop blue green swoosh graphic mobile

HOME has long been a source of credible housing-related research in the commonwealth. We build partnerships with local and state government, organizations, and with legislative officials to spark meaningful conversations about housing issues, educate the public and raise awareness, and advocate for systemic change in our communities.

HOME’s approach to housing research and policy is unique because we are able to gather information externally and internally. Our research team studies trends that emerge from our fair housing complaints and investigations, from our housing counseling clients, and from industry and local data sources. This research often serves as the catalyst for change in the housing systems that drive economic, educational, and social opportunities. The data we gather helps us take a strategic approach to addressing key housing issues.

Published Reports:

Racial Disparities in Neighborhood Home Values

May 2024

This report examines inequalities in home values as they relate to neighborhoods’ racial demographics in the City of Richmond, and discusses the challenges of increasing home values in under-valued neighborhoods, namely the risk of displacement for existing residents.

Download PDF:

Download companion pieces:

Single-Family Housing Market Assessment

October 2019

An Equity Analysis of Wealth Building Disparities in the City of Richmond, Virginia. This report stems from an analysis of mortgage lending trends in the city that HOME conducted in 2015 and expanded upon under contract in 2019.

Download PDF:

Choice Constrained

May 2019

Limited Housing Options for Households Utilizing Housing Choice Vouchers. This report provides an update to research on voucher utilization in the Richmond metro region.

Download PDF:

Moving to Opportunity

October 2018

Evaluation of HOME’s Move to Opportunity Program. In early 2018, HOME administered a survey to better understand the impact its mobility counseling program has on families with children.

Download PDF:

Confronting School and Housing Segregation in the Richmond Region

September 2017

Can we learn and live together? This report looks at how segregated housing patterns limit access to financial resources, entrench poverty, concentrate environmental hazards, and create poorer health and educational outcomes. A collaboration between Virginia Commonwealth University, HOME, and the University of Richmond.

Download PDF:

Excluded Communities

November 2015

A Spatial Analysis of Segregation in the Richmond Region. This report examines the changing nature of segregation in the metro-Richmond area, which is now far more multiracial than it was in the past. It offers an understanding of the growing diversity and deepening double segregation by race and poverty in schools.

Download PDF:

Mortgage Lending in the City of Richmond

November 2015

An Analysis of the City’s Lending Patterns. This report stemmed from an analysis of subprime lending patterns in the City of Richmond during the years leading up to the housing crisis. HOME conducted this analysis of the city’s largest lending institutions to better understand the mortgage outcomes of homebuyers throughout the city.

Download PDF:

A Study of Housing Discrimination Against Same Sex Couples in Virginia

January 2015

Over the course of 2014, HOME tested housing providers in the Richmond, Virginia region (the city of Richmond, Henrico County, and Chesterfield County) to determine the extent to which LGBT homeseekers experience discrimination.

Download PDF:

Mapping Inequality in Richmond

April 2013

Mapping Inequality in Richmond is a series of maps that examine the historical connection between state and federal housing policies and the long-lasting effects of these policies on concentrations of growth and poverty, lending patterns, homeownership and educational outcomes for children.

Download PDF:

Where You Live Makes All the Difference: An Opportunity Map of the Richmond Region

December 2012

The Richmond Region Opportunity Map underscores the important role that housing plays in accessing opportunity. Opportunity mapping is a technique used to demonstrate the impact that housing choice has on a person’s ability to access all of the resources that comprise opportunity.

Download PDF:

2013-2015 – City of Richmond Analysis of Impediments

2012 – The Impact of Foreclosures on Economic Recovery in Virginia

2011 – Virginia’s Neighborhoods and the American Jobs Act

2011 – Virginia’s Foreclosure Trends

2011 – Lynchburg Housing Assessment

2000-2009 – Fair Housing Trends in Virginia

2008 – Hampton Roads Audit Results

2006 – Richmond: Impediments to Fair Housing

2002 – African-Americans and People with Disabilities in Hampton Roads Rental Market

2002 – African-American and People with Disabilities in Roanoke, Lynchburg, Charlottesville and Fredericksburg