成为房主

标题图片页模板1桌面 标题图像页面模板1 移动
蓝绿色Swoosh图形桌面 蓝绿色Swoosh图案手机

买房是你将进行的最大购买,当然也是你最重要的决定之一。

拥有自己的房子可以为你的家庭提供安全和稳定,并帮助你建立个人财富。对我们来说,重要的是你要了解你作为购房者的权利,你要意识到陷阱,并能够在未来几年里在财务上管理好支付你的抵押贷款。自1975年以来,我们一直在教育像你一样的买家。我们提供免费的帮助,包括一对一的购房前咨询,由行业专家讲授的小组课程,资金管理工具,信用恢复课程,以及更多。

 

HOME的房屋所有权步骤。

要参加HOME的购房计划,并有资格获得首付补助,购房申请人必须有至少3万美元的综合年收入,并在图表中的最高收入限额以下

家庭规模 最高家庭收入(80% AMI)
1人 $56,400
2人 $64,450
3人 $72,500
4人 $80,550
5人 $87,000
6人 $93,450
7人 $99,990
8人 $106,350

 
如果你符合条件,请遵循以下步骤。

  1. 提交申请。填写下面的信息,然后进入在线申请。请允许我们在10个工作日内处理您的申请。
  2. 参加在线购房者教育课程。目前,由于Covid-19大流行,在进一步通知之前,我们不举办面对面的课程,然而,你将能够参加我们的一个合作伙伴提供的虚拟课程。
  3. 与你的辅导员见面。一旦你的购房者教育结业证书得到核实,我们将指派一名顾问,并安排预约。我们将要求提供具体的文件,并且必须在预约前收到。在预约过程中,你将讨论你的财务状况,你需要做什么来为购买房屋做好充分准备,以及你的预算可以容纳多少抵押贷款。此外,如果你需要并有资格获得首付和过户费用的财政援助,你将了解如何获得这些资金。
  4. 把你的事务安排好。建立并遵循一个消费计划,存钱,并与你的咨询师会面,进行额外的治疗。
  5. 寻找并购买你的房屋。到这个时候,你将知道如何与房地产经纪人合作,寻找什么,如何获得良好的抵押贷款,以及当你签署贷款文件和最终购买房屋时,在关闭时将会发生什么。
  6. 庆祝并享受你的新家吧! 请确保让我们知道你的情况。我们会在这里帮助你走过道路上的任何颠簸!

 

为了完成一个房屋所有权包,请回答以下问题。

homeownership

Buying a home is the largest purchase you will make, and certainly one of your most important decisions.

Owning your home provides security, stability for your family, and helps you to build personal wealth. It’s important to us that you understand your rights as a purchaser, that you are aware of the pitfalls, and are able to financially manage paying your mortgage for years to come. Since 1975, we’ve been educating buyers just like you. We offer free help, including one-on-one pre-purchase counseling, group classes taught by industry professionals, money management tools, credit recovery classes, and more.

Managing Your Money & Credit Workshop
Our credit recovery & money management class is hosted at our location on the 1st Thursday of each month from 6-8pm. The class is free and there is no RSVP required. Call our office for more information.

HOME does not offer rental or mortgage financial assistance. For assistance, please contact Virginia 211, simply dial 211 or go to 211 Virginia.

HOME’s Steps to Homeownership.

To participate in HOME’s homeownership classes, counseling sessions, and qualify for down-payment assistance, you will follow the steps below.

  1. Submit an Application. Fill out the information below, then proceed to the online application. Allow up to 10 business days for us to process your application.
  2. Attend the online homebuyer education course. Currently, due to the Covid-19 Pandemic we are not holding in-person classes until further notice, however, you will be able to attend a virtual class offered by one of our partners.
  3. Meet with your counselor. Once your homebuyer education completion certificate is verified, a counselor will be assigned, and an appointment will be scheduled. Specific documents will be requested and must be received prior to the appointment. During the appointment you will discuss your financial situation, what you will need to do to become fully ready to purchase a home, and how much of a mortgage loan your budget can accommodate. Also, if you need and qualify for down payment and closing cost financial assistance, you will learn how to access that money.
  4. Get your affairs in order. Establish and follow a spending plan, save money, and meet with your counselor for additional sessions.
  5. Find and buy your home. By this time you will know how to work with a real estate agent, what to look for, how to get a good mortgage, and what to expect at closing when you sign the loan documents and finalize the purchase of your home.
  6. Celebrate and enjoy your new home! Make sure you let us know how you are doing. We are here to help you past any bumps along the road!

 

In order to complete a homeownership packet, please answer the questions below.